updated news

Dynasty Combat Sports: Turf Wars

Dynasty Combat Sports is coming back to Lincoln, Nebraska to bring some of the best local fighters to compete in the Dynasty Combat Sports: Turf Wars event, taking place at Speedway Village. We have three highly anticipated amateur title fights on the card leading up to a professional main event set to end the night with a bang, we can expect high-flying strikes coming our way August 12th.

Starting off the under card leading up to the main event we have six new competitors stepping inside the cage for the very first time. Jaime Pedraza, Wesley Kitt, Javon Gasper, and Austin Drabick to name a few will be putting it all on the line to make a debut. From everyone here at Chokehold MMA, we want to say good luck and much respect for stepping inside the cage.

Starting off the first of three amateur title fights we have Andy Carter taking on Keyes Nelson for the Middleweight Title and I can say that this match up will not disappoint. The next title fight to keep an eye on in the Featherweight division; Keilen Fantroy vs. Nate Morrow. Finally in the co-main event of the evening we have Keegan Blanco traveling from Scottsbluff, Nebraska to face off against one of the biggest prospects fighting for Dynasty Combat Sports, the undefeated Luke Holle for the Interim Flyweight Championship. This is one of the most highly anticipated bouts of the evening.

On to the main event of the night, we have Baron Muller (3-5-0) making his way from Wyoming to the heartland to square off against Lincoln’s very own Dwight Joseph (4-1-0). The former Bantamweight Champion has spent some time training with Team Alpha Male Sacramento and I can’t wait to see these two fight for this main event.

Here is the full event roster for the Dynasty Combat Sports: Turf Wars event

Wesley Kitt (0-0) vs. Austin Drabick (0-0)

Brett Minner (1-2) vs. Jaime Pedraza (0-0)

Josh Schiarappa (0-1) vs. Cole Washburn (1-0)

Anthony Lott (5-2) vs. Randy Rathbun (3-3)

Quinton Voght (7-14) vs. Conner Jorgensen (4-2)

Francisco Beltran (4-2) vs. Jorge Villegas Lazaro (3-5)

Zach Swahn (0-0) vs. Javon Gasper (0-0)

Luke Williams (2-0) vs. Timothy Wylie (1-3)

Zach Unruh (0-1) vs. Robert Herrera (0-0)

Fighter TBA vs Jack Freriks (3-3)

Brandon Trout (2-3) vs. Micheal Aquila (2-0)

David Bykrek (2-1) vs. Ray Evans (2-1-1)


Ammy Middleweight Title Bout

Andy Carter (3-0) vs. Keyes Nelson (5-2)

Ammy Featherweight Title Bout

Keilen Fantroy (4-2) vs. Nate Morrow (8-5)

Co-Main Event: Ammy Flyweight Title Bout

Luke Holle (2-0) vs. Keegan Blanco (4-2)

Main Event: Professional Bout

Baron Muller (3-5) vs. Dwight Joseph (4-1)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: